Skip to main content

STUDENT FEE DESCRIPTIONS 2020-2021 RATES PER SEMESTER

*Rates are for 12-18 credits. See usu.edu/registrar/tuition/ for full list of credits and corresponding fees under “Tuition and Fee Schedules”.


ACTIVITY FEE ($36.93): Used by the Associated Student Government of USU and the Student Involvement and Leadership Center to improve the quality of student life for the entire student body.

Activity Fee History 2020

Activity Fee History

STUDENT MEDIA FEE (part of Activity Fee): The Statesman has been the university student newspaper since 1902. Located in the Taggart Student Center, the Statesman is written by students for students.

Student Media Fee History 2020

Student Media Fee History

BUILDING FEE ($147.19): This fee provides a source of funds to be used for debt service on portions of the 1) Student Fee and Housing System bonds and 2) Student Fee/Spectrum Recreation Facilities Systems Bonds. In addition, this fee provides funds for operations, maintenance, capital renewal, activities, and usage of the Taggart Student Center and Aggie Recreational Center facilities.

Building Fee History 2020

ARC Building Fee History 2020

Building Fee History

ATHLETICS FEE ($138.33): Supports Utah State University athletes and the Athletics Department.

Athletes Fee History 2020

Athletes Fee History

AGGIE SHUTTLE FEE ($21.95): Helps support the operation of the 11 buses. For route information and the bus live-location tracker visit aggiebus.com

Shuttle Fee History (Student Parking) 2020

Shuttle Fee History

HEALTH SERVICES FEE ($48.20): Provides access to physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, nurses, medical assistants, laboratory technologists, health educators, pharmacists, dietitians, counseling, and radiology services.

Health Services Fee History 2020

Health Services Fee History

COUNSELING & PSYCH FEE ($14.45): Used to address mental health issues and to ensure staffing of mental health resources.

CAPS Fee History 2020

CAPS Fee History

TECHNOLOGY FEE ($66.81): Provides full access to 12 computer labs and the multi-media center. Each semester, students receive $2.10 of free printouts on their student ID card with full access to printers and scanners.

Technology Fee History 2020

Technology Fee History

CAMPUS RECREATION FEE ($36.66): Provides athletic and recreation services in all forms to students. For facility locations and operating hours, services, reservations, rentals, adventures and more, visit USU Campus Recreation online.

Campus Rec Fee History 2020

Campus Rec Fee History

FEES LIBRARY FEE ($32.69): Used to provide students with supplemental resources beyond what the Merrill-Cazier Library initially offers. For full access and additional information visit the Merrill-Cazier Library online.

Library Fee History 2020

Library Fee History

MUSIC & THEATER FEE ($10.61): Used to offset production costs for performances by the Departments of Music and Theater Arts, allows current USU students to attend those performances at no cost.

Music ↦ Theater Fee History 2020

Music ↦ Theater Fee History

AGGIE BIKE FEE ($2.75): Provides free bicycle lending, tool board use, and education to the students. All students can check out a 24-hour bicycle or a 3-month rental bicycle without having to pay. Check out Aggie Blue Bikes.

Due to COVID-19, Aggie Blue Bikes will be closed. The student employees working as mechanics will be assisting SNAC, the food recovery network, and the Urban Community Farm. Their wage will continue to be payed to them through the Aggie Blue Bike Fee

Aggie Blue Bike Fee History 2020

Aggie Blue Bike Fee History

BLUE GOES GREEN FEE ($3.03): Enables sustainable initiatives at USU through campus awareness events and the facilitation of the Blue Goes Green (BGG) Student Grant. For involvement opportunities, grant, and current project information, call 435.797.0964 or visit the sustainability website.

Blue goes Green Fee History 2020

Blue goes Green Fee History

2020-2021 Student Fee Board Roster

 

Member Office Chair of Fee Receiving Area Adminstrator of Fee Receiving Area Business Services Respresentative
Lucas Stevens
executivevp.ususa@usu.edu
Executive VP USFB Chair James Morales / Suzanne Thorpe
james.morales@usu.edu / suzanne.thorpe@usu.edu
Taya Flores
taya.flores@usu.edu
Sami Ahmed
president.ususa@usu.edu
President Activity Fee Linda Zimmerman
linda.zimmerman@usu.edu / sophia.may@usu.edu
Jennifer Seamons
jennifer.seamons@usu.edu
Alex Braeger
gradsenator.ususa@usu.edu
Grad. Studies Senator Health Fee Scott Deberard
scott.deberard@usu.edu
Vicki Laursen
vicki.laursen@usu.edu
Jenn Ha
studentadvocatevp.ususa@usu.edu
Student Advocate VP Building Fee Dan Christensen
d.christensen@usu.edu
Glen Schmidt
glen.schmidt@usu.edu
Rachel Arner
prandmarketing.ususa@usu.edu
PR Director Activity Fee (Statesman) Nate Laursen
nathan.laursen@usu.edu
Jennifer Seamons
jennifer.seamons@usu.edu
Cooper Karras
engrsenator.ususa@usu.edu
Engineering Senator Computer Fee Gary Egbert
gary.egbert@usu.edu
Amy Kitchen
amy.kitchen@usu.edu
Porter Casdorph
studenteventsvp.ususa@usu.edu
Student Events VP Student Center Fee Ray Cheatham
ray.cheatham@usu.edu
Brandi Gittins
brandi.gittins@usu.edu
Trevor Wilkey
athleticsvp.ususa@usu.edu
Athletics VP Athletics Jerry Bovee / Jamie Sweeten
jerry.bovee@usu.edu / jamie.sweeten@usu.edu
Maggie McInerney
maggie.mcinerney@usu.edu
Ryker Marble
ccasenator.ususa@usu.edu
Art Senator Music/Theater Fee Christopher Terry
chris.terry@usu.edu
Keri Shoemaker
keri.shoemaker@usu.edu
Maria Catalano
nrsenator.ususa@usu.edu
NR Senator Aggie Blue Bikes Meg McCarthy
margaret.mccarthy@usu.edu
Lore Clark
lore.clark@usu.edu
Elizabeth Drake
educationsenator.ususa@usu.edu
Education Senator Bus Fee James Nye / Alden Erickson
james.nye@usu.edu / alden.erickson@usu.edu
Heather Nielsen
heather.nielsen@usu.edu
Olivia Hoge
chasssenator.ususa@usu.edu
CHaSS Senator Library Fee Robert Heaton
robert.heaton@usu.edu
Rachel Hamm
rachel.hamm@usu.edu
Noah Braeger
sciencesenator.ususa@usu.edu
Science Senator Sustainability Fee Sean Damitz
sean.damitz@usu.edu
Lore Clark
lore.clark@usu.edu
Oscar Diaz
diversityandclubsvp.ususa@usu.edu
Diversity VP Campus Recreation Fee Daniel Lawrence
daniel.lawrence@usu.edu
Jennifer Seamons
jennifer.seamons@usu.edu
Brock Hardcastle
huntsmansenator.ususa@usu.edu
Business Senator Aggie Recreation Center Fee Daniel Lawrence
daniel.lawrence@usu.edu
Jennifer Seamons
jennifer.seamons@usu.edu
Austin Flitton
caassenator.ususa@usu.edu
CAAS Senator CAPS Fee Scott Deberard
scott.deberard@usu.edu
Vicki Laursen
vicki.laursen@usu.edu
James Morales Vice President for Student Affairs - Voting Member
Eric Olsen Associate Vice President for Student Affairs - Ex Officio member (non-voting)
Linda Zimmerman Director for Student Involvement & Leadership - Ex Offico member (non-voting/executive secretary)
Whitney Pugh Executive Director Budget & Planning Office - Ex Officio member (non-voting)
Sophia May SILC Staff Assistant (Non-voting member-secretary)